top of page
  • Writer's pictureOffice Administrator


Just as grief has five stages, moving congregations to be more missional has five stages.

For those in denial, repeat the message.

For the angry, listen and show sympathy.

For the bargaining, explore alternatives.

For the depressed, show support.

For the accepting, show encouragement.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Both Bishop Eaton and Bishop Briner have suggested congregations not have remote or virtual Holy Communion services. I suggest First Lutheran abide by this advice and not have Holy Communion services

Church signs with message boards like the one at First Lutheran Church in Edinburg can create some interesting situations. Sometimes the sign does not communicate what is intended. Following 9/11 at

bottom of page